Daily Archives: August 11

Bleach: episodeĀ 283

This episode was interesing [because of Aizen’s actions at the end] and maybe a bit sad [because of Stark and Lilynette’s past].

Kyoraku’s abilities are amazing but a bit… unique[?]. I say unique because it something that I think wouldn’t suit his personality that well. Kyoraku is usually seen as being a lazy person who prefers to lounge around. His zanpakutou’s abilities are childish such as games and games require energy which is something Kyoraku doesn’t seem to have. But, it’s still powerful and surpasses the abilities of the first Espada.
Continue reading

One Piece: chapter 595

One Piece; Chapter 595- “Pledge”

Possible message Luffy is trying to send to his crew: ‘We need to get stronger.’ or something close to that so that the separation at Sabaody Archipelago won’t happen again.

Everyone seems to understand the message that Luffy signaled through his actions such as the ringing of the bell 16 times, circling around the Marine Headquarters, and throwing a huge feast right in the middle of the town. At first, I didn’t understand but that’s probably because I don’t know Luffy like his crew does. It makes me a bit envious of how they are able to understand their friend so well while I can’t do that with my friend[s].
Continue reading